Week 1a and What Am I Going to Write About?

So the shows are over, and now I’m not sure what I’ll do with my life, I completed my AP tests, and now all that’s left to tether me to reality is this blog (but let’s be honest, it really isn’t tethering me to anything except an anchor that drags me to the bottom of the ocean).  I guess I could talk about what shows I’ve done in the past (lemme just do that)?

From Kindergarten until about fourth grade I was acting with the Adderly school, which was not a good organizations, the singing was more like screaming, and the director sat in the middle of the audience and fed the lines to the actors while they were on stage.  With Adderly I did my first show, “The Sound of Music” and I was Friedrich Von Trapp.  I was Danny Zuko in “Grease”, Motel and Perchik in “Fiddler on the Roof” (there also was a failed start of “Beauty and the Beast” because only 3 people showed up).

I bet you can’t guess what character I’m playing here!

Then I started doing shows at my school, Marymount of Santa Barbara, I did a show in 4th grade called “Gold Dust or Bust”, about the California Gold Rush (it doesn’t really matter my character because I=it’s barely even a real show and no one has heard of it), in 5th grade the theater director of our school wrote a play called “The Life and Death of Tom Sawyer” in which I played Tom’s younger brother Sid (I think? I don’t remember).  In 6th grade I was Iago in “Aladdin”, 7th I was Kenickie in “Grease” (I know, “Grease” again, I’m so boring), in 8th I was Donkey in “Shrek”.

Grease, the Second One

Some of the better shows I did were with the Santa Barbara School of Performing Arts (SOPA).  I started in 6th grad, when I was Charlie Brown in “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown”.  In 8th grade I did two shows with SOPA, “Honk”, where I was Ugly (the Ugly Duckling).  I also did “13”, one of my favorite shows ever, even though it didn’t go well. We only had two weeks to rehearse and perform the show, and it was honestly very good for the time we had.  I played Archie, a 13 year old with Cerebral Palsy.  It was a weird show, I was on crutches for all but one number, I made out with a guy and I sang a song about how terminal illnesses get people to give you stuff.

So there you have it, basically every show I’ve done, except for the SBHS shows, which I’ll probably do next week.

Shrexy
Leave a Reply

